Working for Change provides employment and education opportunities for people disadvantaged by systemic barriers

Working for Change

Joyce Brown, Excecutive Director
Working for Change
1499 Queen Street West Suite 203
Toronto ON, M6R 1A3
Phone: 416-504-1693 x 222
Email: joyce@workingforchange.ca
Hours of operation: 9:00: 5:00pm

Mike Creek, Director of Strategic Initatives
Working for Change
1499 Queen Street West Suite 203
Toronto ON, M6R 1A3
Phone: 416-504-1693 x 228
Email: mike@workingforchange.ca
Hours of operation: 9am-5pm

Social Enterprises

Warren Hawke, Director of Food Services
Out of This World Cafe
101 Stokes Street
Toronto ON, M6J 0A6
Phone: 416-535-8501x 33006
Email: warren@workingforchange.ca
Hours of operation: 9am-5pm

Michael Lewin, Manger
Raging Spoon
1658 Queen Street West
Toronto ON, M6R 1A3
Phone: 416-504-6128
Email: ragingspoon@workingforchange.ca
Hours of operation: Varies due to catering

Jake Lopez, Manager
College and Russell Street Cafe & Catering
250 College Street
Toronto ON, M5T 1R8
Phone: 416-504-1693 x 33006
Email: 44jakelopezz@gmail.com
Hours of operation: 8:00am-3:00pm

Angel Beyde, Manager
Parkdale Green Thumb Enterprises
1499 Queen Street West Suite 203

Toronto ON, M6R 1A3
Phone: 416-537-9551
Email: angel@workingforchange.ca
Hours of operation: 9:00am-5:00pm

JP Cowen, Manager
Out of This World Grill
1001 Queen Street West

Toronto ON, M6R 1A3
Phone: 416-537-9551
Email: outofthisworldcafe@hotmail.com
Hours of operation: 8:00-3:00pm

Leadership Programs

Dawnmarie Harriott, Coordinator
Voices from the Street/Relief Worker Training
1499 Queen Street West Suite 203
Toronto ON, M6R 1A3
Phone: 416-504-1693 x 233
Email: dawnmarie@workingforchange.ca
Hours of operation: 9:30am-5:30pm

Lubna Khalid, Coordinator
Women Speak Out/Food & Horticultule Training
1499 Queen Street West Suite 203
Toronto ON, M6R 1A3
Phone: 416-504-1693 x 231
Email: lubna@workingforchange.ca
Hours of operation: 9:30am-4:00pm

Help us to build independent lives

If desired, you can specify which program or business you would like to support.